Active aging and wellness

What is active aging?
The ICAA Model
Seven Dimensions of Wellness
Nine Principles of Active Aging
ICAA Functional Levels


"What is active aging?"

Active aging promotes the vision of all individuals—regardless of age, socioeconomic status or health—fully engaging in life within all seven dimensions of wellness: emotional, environmental, intellectual/cognitive, physical, professional/vocational, social and spiritual.

Source: International Council on Active Aging

AwardsCareer centerConsumerNewsletterBuyer's guide

  • Wellness articles
  • Management articles
  • Videos and Webinars
  • Research
  • Member zone